Downy Woodpecker


Downy Woodpecker

As much as I love photographing animals, this little Downy Woodpecker really pushed my buttons. It was like he would sit still for me to get in position, and point my camera at him, but just when I started to hit  the shutter release button, he would jump to another area of the tree where I could no longer see him. Then I would repeat the process of trying to get into a better position, get him focused in my viewfinder, and have him jump again…. We continued in this charade for the better part of a half hour, before he’d had enough of it, and flew away. I actually didn’t know that I had taken this picture, and was about to delete all of the pictures I had of him, when I  decided I should probably go through and make sure  didn’t want to keep any of them. This was the only picture that turned out decently, but that’s just part of wildlife photography. You never know if you’ll get a good picture….. that’s the fun of Photography, its always an adventure!

 

Do you enjoy photography, or have other hobbies?

Tags: , , , ,

About Wyatt VanDePol

Son, Brother, Nikon photographer, Beekeeper, Pianist, Artist, Coffee lover, Good book lover, Cross Country runner, and WordPress blogger.

Please Comment! You know you want to!

Ozark Mountain Preparedness, LLC.

Outdoor Survival Courses in NW Arkansas

JeffKlick.com

Jeffklick.com - Seeking a Generational Harvest

Confessions of a Fotographer

a look into my lens

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

山康摄影

chi khong photography

The PhotoNaturalist

Adventures in natural history photography with Sparky Stensaas

amare vitam

capturing southwestern saskatchewan and beyond through my lens

