Northern Cardinal


The Northern Cardinal is a beautiful bird… But I have had the darnedest time getting pictures of them! We have quite a few in our area, but they never let me get close enough to get a good picture. Although through all my turmoil and struggles of trying to get good pictures of them have not been completely in vain… I am still not completely satisfied with the pictures I got. (I rarely am… that’s something I’m working on :-)) . But here are some of the pictures I have gotten so far in my ‘QFTPPOANC’  (Quest For The Perfect Picture Of A Northern Cardinal)!

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

A Female Northern Cardinal

 

As you probably noticed…. all the pictures are of Female Cardinals! I do not have anything against Male Cardinals… they have something against me! I have not gotten a SINGLE good picture of a male Northern Cardinal EVER! *sigh* I guess I’ll just have to continue on with my QFTPPOANC!

Tags: , , , , ,

About Wyatt VanDePol

Son, Brother, Nikon photographer, Beekeeper, Pianist, Artist, Coffee lover, Good book lover, Cross Country runner, and WordPress blogger.

3 responses to “Northern Cardinal”

  1. Linda Becker says :

    My husband has always said his favorite bird was the cardinal, because they have a beautiful song and they mate for life. This makes me love him even more.

  2. Jane Lurie says :

    Beautiful shots of one of my favorite birds, Wyatt. Nice job!

Please Comment! You know you want to!

Ozark Mountain Preparedness, LLC.

Outdoor Survival Courses in NW Arkansas

JeffKlick.com

Jeffklick.com - Seeking a Generational Harvest

Confessions of a Fotographer

a look into my lens

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

山康摄影

chi khong photography

The PhotoNaturalist

Adventures in natural history photography with Sparky Stensaas

amare vitam

capturing southwestern saskatchewan and beyond through my lens

