Flower Bouquet


These pictures are of some flowers my dad got my mom for Valentine’s Day… so yes, I am REALLY late in getting them in a post. But better late than never!

We had a really nice day about that time as well, so I took the bouquet outside (I try and use natural lighting whenever possible) and set it on a table under a slightly shaded tree, so that I would get the light of the sun, without the harsh glare.

So, without further ado… Here they are:

Flower Bouquet

Flower Bouquet

Water Droplets on flower petals

Water Droplets on flower petals

Water droplets falling off a flower

Water droplets falling off a flower

Water droplet falling off a flower

Water droplet falling off a flower

Water droplets on flower petals

Water droplets on flower petals

Water Droplets on a flower

Water Droplets on a flower

Flower Bouquet

Flower Bouquet

Water droplets falling off a flower

Water droplets falling off a flower

Flower Bouquet

Flower Bouquet

Flower Bouquet

Flower Bouquet

Water Droplets on flower petals

Water Droplets on flower petals

Flower Bouquet

Flower Bouquet

I am ready for spring!

Tags: , , , ,

About Wyatt VanDePol

Son, Brother, Nikon photographer, Beekeeper, Pianist, Artist, Coffee lover, Good book lover, Cross Country runner, and WordPress blogger.

6 responses to “Flower Bouquet”

  1. thephotoseye says :

    These are beautiful!

  2. The Birding Bunch says :

    Beautiful flowers. I like how you caught the droplets. How do you get the purples to actually look purple? I try whenever my husband gives me flowers, but they always look more blue.

    • Wyatt VanDePol says :

      Thank you so much! I have had the same problem with purple flowers appearing ‘blue’. I have found that shooting in sunlight sometimes helps. To get the real purple look, I usually have to do some post processing. I just fix the histogram until I get the colors I want. Hope this helps! Thanks for commenting!

  3. tootlepedal says :

    You did a great job with the flowers.

Please Comment! You know you want to!

Ozark Mountain Preparedness, LLC.

Outdoor Survival Courses in NW Arkansas

JeffKlick.com

Jeffklick.com - Seeking a Generational Harvest

Confessions of a Fotographer

a look into my lens

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

山康摄影

chi khong photography

The PhotoNaturalist

Adventures in natural history photography with Sparky Stensaas

amare vitam

capturing southwestern saskatchewan and beyond through my lens

