Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime


I haven’t posted much lately, as I haven’t taken very many pictures as of late. And I was late in figuring out what this week’s photo challenge was… but when I did, I was very happy at the simplicity it presented for a new post! Lunchtime!

For lunch today I had a great salad that was A) Very nutritious, and B) Very tasty!

It was a pretty simple salad, Here are the ingredients:

1) Broccoli (Very lightly steamed)

2) Spinach

3) Sliced Red Bell Peppers

4) Sliced Carrots

5) Cooked Millet

6) Sliced Mango

7) Sliced Hard-boiled Egg

8) Your favorite seasonings and dressings! (Salt and pepper, LIGHTLY sprinkled with Rice Vinegar, and White Balsamic Citrus Basil dressing…. MMMMmmmmm!)

 

A Delicious salad for lunch!

A Delicious salad for lunch!

I had a bottle of my parents homemade Kombucha to drink with my lunch. Kombucha is one of my favorite drinks (right behind coffee!) and it has many nutritional benefits. ‘Here‘ is a link to see more information about Kombucha.

A bottle of homemade Kombucha (we put it in old store bought bottles)

A bottle of homemade Kombucha (we put it in old store bought bottles)

And now for dessert! I decided that a nice Blueberry Greek Yogurt would be a tasty treat. I love the fruit mixed in with the yogurt, it’s SO GOOD!

Dessert!

Dessert!

Anyways, that is my lunchtime in a nutshell. How was your lunch today?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Wyatt VanDePol

Son, Brother, Nikon photographer, Beekeeper, Pianist, Artist, Coffee lover, Good book lover, Cross Country runner, and WordPress blogger.

2 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime”

  1. New Hampshire Gardener says :

    What a healthy lunch! The salad looks delicious.

  2. Linda Becker says :

    This was a great blog. Nice lunch! Of course, it does take high quality food to sustain a great runner. I heard that you were smokin’ fast at the time trials! Congrats!

Please Comment! You know you want to!

Ozark Mountain Preparedness, LLC.

Outdoor Survival Courses in NW Arkansas

JeffKlick.com

Jeffklick.com - Seeking a Generational Harvest

Confessions of a Fotographer

a look into my lens

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

山康摄影

chi khong photography

The PhotoNaturalist

Adventures in natural history photography with Sparky Stensaas

amare vitam

capturing southwestern saskatchewan and beyond through my lens

