Coffee!!!!!!


I am a bit of a coffee lover…

Normally I drink it black. I find a strange enjoyment from the bitter taste… maybe it is the fact that after I get used to the bitterness of the coffee, everything else I eat or drink tastes extremely sweet… Or that I just enjoy having a nice, hot cup of coffee in my hands to sip on and warm myself up on a chilly morning on the deck….  But for whatever the reason, I LOVE IT!!!!

I was at my grandparents recently, and made some coffee for myself to drink while I sat with them out on their deck… I love the quiet time early in the mornings to just sit and talk about life, especially when it is with people (like my grandparents) who have wisdom and experiences to share, and advice to give… It makes the hot cup of coffee just that much more enjoyable. 🙂

Are YOU a coffee drinker? If so… WHY do you love it? (taste/smell/keeps you awake/all the above?)

(On the morning that I took this picture… I was in the mood for something sweet… so there was quite a bit of creamer in this cup of coffee 🙂

One of my favorite sights in the morning...

One of my favorite sights in the morning…

A black and white version of one of my favorite things in the morning ;-)

A black and white version of one of my favorite things in the morning 😉

(Which picture do you like better? I liked the ‘dramatic’ look of the b&w shot… and I think that the background was a little distracting in the first one… Tell me which one you like in the comments below if you feel like it! 🙂 )

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Wyatt VanDePol

Son, Brother, Nikon photographer, Beekeeper, Pianist, Artist, Coffee lover, Good book lover, Cross Country runner, and WordPress blogger.

6 responses to “Coffee!!!!!!”

  1. Steve Boer says :

    Love coffee, it’s the first thing I have, every. single. morning. I agree with you about the background being distracting in the colour image, but I like being able to see the brown of the coffee, so it’s a tough call. Might be a good candidate for some processing to just keep the coffee colour and make everything else monochrome.

    • Wyatt VanDePol says :

      Thank you Steve! I always enjoy your comments! I agree, I missed the color of the coffee in the completely monochrome image, so I’m going to try editing it like you said! If it turns out, I might publish it later… We’ll see! Thanks again! (Oh and I totally agree that coffee is the best way to start the day!)

      • Steve Boer says :

        Thanks Wyatt, I’m glad you appreciate my comments. I enjoy following your blog, it seems like we have some similar interests. Looking forward to seeing if your hybrid image turns out!

  2. mflahertyphoto says :

    You’re too young to drink coffee! Haha, kidding. I love it for all of the above. But when it’s hot I don’t like drinking it, and I never drink it other than in the morning.

    • Wyatt VanDePol says :

      Haha! Well, I’ve learned not to drink it when it’s hot…from searing off all my taste buds by taking a huge gulp of it when it comes right out of the pot!:) Thanks for commenting! By the way, I’ve been enjoying your blog!

  3. HannahHeatherman says :

    Heidi said that I had to check out your blog and I”m so glad I did! You’re photos are all so beautiful! I decided to comment on this one considering I’m definitely a coffee lover, whether its black or some super sweet drink from Starbucks! 🙂 My Dad’s a photographer, but he does mostly commercial work, so it was nice to see some great nature shots for a change. 🙂

Please Comment! You know you want to!

Ozark Mountain Preparedness, LLC.

Outdoor Survival Courses in NW Arkansas

JeffKlick.com

Jeffklick.com - Seeking a Generational Harvest

Confessions of a Fotographer

a look into my lens

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

山康摄影

chi khong photography

The PhotoNaturalist

Adventures in natural history photography with Sparky Stensaas

amare vitam

capturing southwestern saskatchewan and beyond through my lens

